Desperately seeking

By clickychick

The Way Out!

Thanks for the well-wishes for The Mother yesterday, I got a call at 3pm to say she could go home, I was on my way.

An extremely unusual day for a patient, she really enjoyed herself.

By amazing chance she had been given a bed in an Orthopaedic ward, right next to the bed Annie occupied last week! I found this out because on the way home she told me she had met a wonderful lady. I said "Don't tell me! Her name was Evelyn." "Yes, what made you think that? She'd gone home before you arrived!"

That lady's courage and personality made my mum's day. I've never known her talk with such animation about a day in hospital. Deafness usually makes conversation difficult for her, so she's not one for chatting to other patients but she and Evelyn had talked non-stop!

As we go about in life, we have an effect on others we meet. What sort of effect did we have today?

So, this is the way out today, but it will be the way back in again tomorrow as she already had two other hospital appointments due.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.