Who are you staring at?

I'm staring at you Mr. Rose-breasted Grosbeak! I have waited all spring for a good chance to blip you with your handsome red breast, and today's the day! You don't know how pleased chuffed I am that you decided to linger on that branch long enough for a photo op. You can go now...but thanks! I really appreciate this opportunity.

More rain today. We are setting records left and right for rainfall and cool temperatures. It sure has been an unusual spring. The birds don't seem to care though, and everything is green and fresh looking...except the part that is still underwater. Luckily the flooding has been minor around here, but I feel sorry for everyone in reach of the Mississippi River.

EDIT: I just happened on a wonderful grosbeak blip that includes the sound of him singing. It was posted Monday, May 16 by inthepresent.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.