I'm so excited...

...I could almost do handsprings! Well, maybe not that excited. I will reserve that level of enthusiasm for the day I am gifted with a really fast Nikkor 500mm (or more) lens. But nevertheless I am excited about my capture of the Indigo bunting that was sitting on the tippy-top of one of the evergreen trees next to the trail. He posed like a pro! The indigo bunting is one of only a very few blue birds that we see here in Ohio, so it is a great capture for me. Think of the blip I could have posted if I really owned that fast 500mm Nikkor lens. I would definitely be chuffed...and then some!

Indigo bunting-pictures and song (Thanks again to inthepresent for the link.

Oh, and one more reason I'm chuffed: The sun came out today. That is a rare event this spring. Dare I hope for sunshine tomorrow? I'll let you know.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.