Eastern kingbird

When the rain finally stopped this afternoon, I went for a walk in the park (I'm sure that's no surprise to anyone who follows my journal regularly). I captured several images that made me pretty happy, making it tough to decide which one to post for today's blip. Finally decided on the kingbird because this is the first time, as far as I can remember, that I have photographed one. I actually had to search in my bird books for the ID. So, even though I had to crop it a fair amount, it gets the pride of place as my blip for today.

Today's weather was still jacket weather, and, although the rain finally let up, the river was running so fast I could hear it well before I could see it. However, tomorrow is meant to be nicer, and Thursday and Friday might even be sunny and warm. Yahoo!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.