no telling some people

Hmmm. I'm sure I must have been babysat at some point when I was very small but I can't remember much so assume I was asleep. When I was slightly older my sister and I were babyseated on evenings when my dad was at yoga and mother at a keep fit class by the son of one of their pals who always brought round Indelible Evidence on videocassette which kept us absorbed for a good hour or so. I certainly don't remember running around screeching, stealing chocolatey cereal bars from the fridge, pretending to be a Pokémon, banging things against other things repeatedly or running around with my elder brother's far-too-long trousers on with a foot of them flapping beyond the toes. It's not so much the behaviour as the risk to the children's faces which worries me; I'd be quite happy if they were running round on a carpet far away from any doors, walls and corners of tables. One of these two has already had an interaction occur between their face and a sharp thing when their sister dropped them on the corner of a table though they were probably too young to remember.

Before and after that it was a normal day; stuff done, some things worked, some things didn't, three meetings cancelled freeing up enough time to get more done although I still forgot to head out for lunch until the time when I only had half an hour though I did bump into Nicky out buying cakes for her office. Saw a rainbow on the way home, had some nice pasta for tea, minded the childs, got home, rinsed out my snout again with warm salty water (slightly boaky if insufficiently dilute but definitely preferable to stuffed tubes) and settled down to blip then read. Aaaaah.

I think I'll try and keep diary-style entry-ness to a minimum. It might come in handy when I'm old and can't remember anything but it's certainly not interesting to read. Thought I'd try it at least once though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.