Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Experimenting with high ISO

I've been busy on and off today with stuff for the Haltwhistle Challenge tomorrow. Then a bit of gardening, but also managed to finish Enigma by Robert Harris, which has been rather different reading from the Scandinavian authors I've been welded to recently. I normally don't like fiction that includes real people, in this case Alan Turing et al at Bletchley Park, but I have to admit that the story had me hooked.

Eventually my mind turned to my Blip. I didn't manage one yesterday so I really wanted a decent image tonight. The light was fading so I decided to try the high ISO on this camera with a hand held 100mm macro lens. I am amazed at the quality of image even at ISO 6400.

This is snow in summer (cerasticum. The flowers are small but numerous. My first image showed a flower on its own, but I decided to go for this because these flowers are never alone, always part of a crowd, like snowflakes.

Tomorrow I expect you will see an image of walkers or runners since I will be on duty from 0700 with my camera.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.