Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

A representative two

Regular followers will know that today was the Haltwhistle Challenge. I've had a busy and very pleasurable day racing around the route and photographing as many people as possible. I had a team of helpers today, with DB, JM and MB all bringing their photographic skills to bear on the event.

Sadly my computer has almost ground to a halt when asked to download the first 600 images, and I've been trying very hard to load my blip for about 2 frustrating hours. How do you choose one image to represent the day? Here are the H brothers who travelled to Haltwhistle specially for the Challenge. They are at Caw Gap on the Hadrian's Wall Trail and have just climbed one of the nasty little steep bits. The views were very good today, despite the cloud. In fact the weather was nearly perfect for a Challenge event.

Not looking forward to editing the rest of the photos unless the computer manages to speed up tomorrow. Perhaps it, and I, will be better after a night's sleep!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.