Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Single image

Light fading, time flying so a single hand held image of Polygonum, Persicaria bistort superba. It's a splendid name for a "good doer" in the garden. It flowers reliably and long and tolerates poor conditions.

We had our Challenge wash-up meeting today, plus planned the timetable for the run up to the next festival........... Then I did a 5 mile walk on my own to check a bit of route for Wednesday's walk from Birdoswald. I have now done all the route but not joined up or all in the same direction - I expect it will be OK on the day. It was sunny, quiet and peaceful so I enjoyed that. I had a cup of tea at Slack House Farm and was invited to join 2 lovely ladies from Brampton. They were so interested in the festival even though their walking days are behind them.

Finally a supermarket shop before returning home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.