Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Practising focus stacking again

I've had a quiet day at home, mainly editing images from yesterday's Haltwhistle Challenge and starting to post to the web.

After an afternoon nap (bliss), I pottered in the garden. The bluebells are going over so I decided to capture an image and to practise focus stacking at the same time. This blip is the result of 10 images taken with minutely different focus depths and then blended in Photoshop. It allows you to keep the background well out of focus. Even a slight wind creates an extra challenge!

Other images that nearly made the cut are:
Solomon's seal and dandelion clock

Have you noticed that the bluebell petals are striped when you see them close up. Photography is always showing me details I have never noticed before.

PS Congratulations to the 7 members of the Hexham Photographic Society who all passed their LRPS in Edinburgh today!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.