Double Tulips

Had a nice day in Flushing. And I have a new subject to talk about with my mother. That's my blipjournal of the past week. She wants to to look at the photos, read the write-up and every comment. And she loves it!

When we were ready to look through the entries, she said to me: "I have a surprise for you". She went to the bathroom and came back with a vase of red tulips. Beautiful red double tulips. However, calyces down.

"I bought these last Saturday but due to the room temperature they only lasted till Wednesday and then the first petals dropped down. But many petals curled up and I thought I put them in the cool bathroom for a day. Leo can make a photo on Friday for his Blipjournal."

"You have to take care", I said, "You'll be the first person on this world with a blip addiction without having a journal yourself!"

But she laughed in my face. "Picture them", she said, "Before all petals drop down" ..... :s



LEICA M8: f/5.6 - 1/8" - 90mm - ISO 160

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.