Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Two to tango...........

Our last day in London.

I spent most of my day at the Geffrye Museum which is well worth a visit. They have recreated rooms of houses from various periods in history. It is very well done and most enjoyable. There is a wonderful herb garden with plenty of photo opportunities.
I also saw the exhibition about Japanese houses. The tea room was delightful for both my coffee and lunch stops.

Then the heavens opened and it poured. I just arrived home in time to prevent a total drenching.

Before our evening meal (at the Dining Room at the Whitechapel Gallery - lovely food but very very noisy restaurant) I slipped out to see the tango class in Spitalfields. It was beginners first and then the more experienced people arrived to dance all evening. I had to leave before most of them started. It was a bit frustrating because all photographs were full of extraneous objects like back packs and hand bags. There was no way to take a "clean" image. I do like this one - the couple nearest danced with great style and panache. The couple in the background were just loving whatever they managed. Lovely atmosphere.

Off to pack a suitcase now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.