Capital adventures

By marchmont

Looking In #2

I'm struggling - struggling to pack, struggling to get to grips with the fact I'm leaving in less than 2 days, struggling to plan what I'll do when I get there.

Not a lot of opportunities, or enthusiasm, for blipping today. This is the window of the Chocolate Tree one of our two 'boutique' chocolate shops in Bruntsfield, blipped on the way to the hairdresser's.

In the rest of my life - progress with the tree is slow, finally managed to speak to #1 son. His advice, 'bring lots of T-shirts' to cope with 95% humidity so off to M & S to buy more of said T-shirts. He and 'D in L to be' are meeting me at the airport on Friday which will be good. He also told me his dad will be coming out for a long week-end the following week-end. I'm glad about that for #1 son's sake and also for D's. I'd have been so sad if he'd decided to miss this significant occasion, even although it is going to be a bit of a challenge for me,' interesting times' as they say in China.

Apart from t-shirts I bought presents and confetti. I still need another pair of sandals.

Packing - I think I'll get up early tomorrow and do it.

Also tomorrow - the Oxfam blip picnic - see you there? Hope the sun shines.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.