Capital adventures

By marchmont

Blipnic - Oxfam Global Picnic

Lunchtime in Princes Street Gardens with the blipmob. Great to meet Lady Findhorn at last and others and to see SamIam before she leaves to-night. The sun shone, a bit, it didn't rain, there wasn't much wind and some people had scones (all pronunciations) and jam. This blip is the best of a bad bunch as I was trying to get both the people and the Oxfam sign and what there was of the wind wasn't helping, hence the Bodyshop bag. I still had to tweak the exposure a bit. I'm sure others will have alot better ones.

Otherwise, still not packed, dear fellow blippers. The t-shirt agony continues but I'm down to shoes, liquids, cosmetics and jewellery. What will the weight be, I wonder. Thank goodness KLM allows 23kg, I am going to need it. I see a very late night tonight looming after I get back from singing my little heart out at the Southside Community Choir concert (and hopefully a trip to the pub after). Quite buoyed up by the meeting with mammatea this morning too. Great things may grow form this - watch this space.

Edit - the concert was an AMAZING success, short but perfectly formed. We sang SO well. We are brilliant.

Edi 2, Thurs 1st. - away on the trip this p.m. Will be back blipping but guess there will be a lot of back blips.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.