Tulips in Amsterdam

Ascension Day, and I'm up, up and away.

Another early start, trying to finsih the packing.  Bit of a panic when I realised I didn't have E's keys, but they were safe where we left them, at Southside Community Centre - phew!!

Finished the packing and although the case stappit fu' it was still only about 20 kgs and I have 23!

Relaxed while waiting for the hire car and some more at the airport with champagne and salmon - yum!

Good flight to Amsterdam.  Very clear views over East Lothian (yes Allan, I could almost see you) and the East coast down to Flamborough head.  Unfortunately 10A is over the wing so no clear shots.

Good transfer at Schipol and then on to the 777 for the flight to KL. Of course as soon as I got on and set my watch to KL time it became 3rd June!  Plane goes on to Jakarta but wasn't full. I'd chosen a bulkhead seat so more leg room and only 2 in 4 seats.  But, my entertainment system was broken and the seats are very uncomfortable.  Actually it didn't matter that my entertainment system wasn't working as KLM entertainment choice (a bit like their food) is nothing to write home about.  I ended up listening, dozing to Joanna Trollope's 'The Daughters in Law' - very apt!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.