Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Saved by the........

I wasn't going to post a blip today. After a dental appointment, with high praise for the state of teeth and gums :-), I spent all day sorting out a presentation of Kerala photos for the Tynedale U3A Travel Club meeting in the morning. I've really enjoyed going through the images and happily remembering the holiday last November.

The presentation needs a couple of tweaks, but it's really fine. Then I realised I could not find the remote for the laptop. I have the handset but not the wireless plug in. Lots of time wasted looking for it so far. Where could it possibly be??

Just about to go to bed when a voice from downstairs announced that we had a visitor in the garage. The question is, did he climb in through the cat flap or run in when the door was opened to take the car out this morning? High risk strategy either way. This is the same hedgehog who squeezes in and out of the cage for bird food and then eats his fill and poos liberally before leaving.

So, before ejecting the intruder, we gave him hedgehog food and he ate his fill!

PS It was very dark and the camera on automatic, so it did pretty well. No time or energy to put an external flash on.......

PPS Just realised I have hit the year mark - not 365 images - but a year ago I joined Blipfoto. Thanks to JT for introducing me to this community. I certainly intend to continue blipping most days. It's a great discipline and I've learnt such a lot from other people in the community as well as making friends with other camera enthusiasts.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.