Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Covering up

This hydrangea petiolaris is coming into its own this year. It is growing over an ugly piece of north facing wall in one shady corner of the garden. I did grow variegated ivy up here, but it soon became apparent that this was a potentially destructive action, so the ivy had to go (much easier said than done of course). I bought 2 small pieces of the hydrangea for 20p each about 3 years ago and they now almost cover the wall. Great bargain I reckon.

My presentation of the India photographs to the U3A Travel Club went very well and there were lots of questions at the end. I came home and fell asleep after lunch - lovely.

Yesterday evening the woodpeckers were still feeding at 9pm. This evening the light was low much earlier and it was drizzling when I took this photo.

Watched the last episode of Injustice - well done Anthony Horowitz. Off to bed with Ian Rankin now.........

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.