Barking

By Barking

Beach

School feels like a drag at the moment. It's a 12 week term, which just seems too long, despite the 5 day Easter break.

Walking Cousteau down the beach was a peaceful experience for us both. The light was flat and the sea was dull but I managed to get this shot of a lone figure strolling along.

A stark change in so many ways from the lovely few days we've just spent over on the Coast.

I finished my poem but it doesn't really go with this photo.

Here it is anyway:

Le lac de Mahinapu

Je m'assoie sur un lac si profond
Qu'on n'arrive pas à voir jusqu'au fond
On ne voit ni la surface, ni l'eau
Ce n'est que de ciel tout autour de moi.

Je m'assoie toute seule
Je n'entends que les chansons
Des oiseaux
Le plouf des poissons
Et les siffles du vent, lent et calmant

Je m'imagine toute seule dans le monde
Le temps semble de s'arrêter
Et moi, je suis là
Toute seule, calme, silencieuse.
Le monde cesse d'exister
Il n'y a rien que moi
Et toi ...

Ce lac, si profond
Semblant d'être mort
Mais vivant encore
Sous sa robe de nuages
Tu me donnes de la force
Tu me donnes de l'énergie
Qui me manquent depuis si longtemps

Quand je suis là, je suis contente
Je me sens bien dans ma peau,
Avec la vie.
Je veux y aller tous les jours
Je veux y rester tout le temps
J'y vais dans ma tête
Avec toi ...
Seule ...

Et voilà
J'y suis.


(I sit on a lake so deep
That I can't see the bottom
I can't see the surface or the water
It's only sky all around me.

I sit alone
I can only hear the songs
Of the birds
The splashes of the fish
And the whistles of the wind, slow and calming.

I imagine myself to be all alone in the world
Time seems to stop
And me, I'm there
All alone, calm and silent.
The world ceases to exist
There is nothing but me
And you ...

This lake, so deep
Seemingly dead
But still living
Under his robe of cloud.
You give me strength
You give me energy
Which I've been missing for so long.

When I'm there, I am happy
I feel good in my skin
About life.
I want to go there every day
I want to stay there always
I go there in my head
With you ...
Alone ...

And I'm there.)


xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

I loved this.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.