Divine Ovine

I got a real buzz this morning as I stepped outside the front door. A clear morning with a hint of red in the sky. Cousteau and I enjoyed our peaceful, warm(ish) 6.30 am stroll and it looked set to be a beautiful day.

On my way to work, mist rose from paddocks, to reveal parts of cows, sheep and horses. The sun rose gently above the mountains and everything looked perfect. I wanted to dawdle but had to drive on.

As I arrived at school, the sun had risen well above the hedge around the school fields, illuminating the school sheep in their paddock.

I took a few shots, got a few shouts from passers by who were interested in what I was doing. They were duly ignored, I was far to zen at that point to respond.

My headache was just a dull thud for most of the morning. We had our house fun run in aid of the Guide Dogs for the Blind Foundation. Cousteau and I were on photograph detail, which was fun.

By afternoon my patience had just about run out and my head was pounding.

I took Cousteau for a walk in the late afternoon sunshine and then went round to a friends house for tea and a chill out.

Bed earlyish.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.