My best friend

Two Cousteau blips in two days.

This is not technically a good shot but sums up the watchful gaze that Cousteau has bestowed on me all day today.

My head aches. My nose is sore. I'm tired. I've not eaten a full meal in two days and I feel sick.

Apart from that, it's all good.

We got out for a brief spell on the beach (Cousteau met Monty, a Boxer, and they played madly while I sat on a log and felt bleugh!). Cousteau was never far from me, though and kept coming back to check in.

He's now standing with his head wedged between my leg and the desk. He just likes to be close.

I'm off to embark on a warm salt water 'douche' now to see if that will sort out the sinuses. Wish me luck.

I wish this headache would go back to wherever it came from.

Edit: Update on the 'sniffing' of salt water. Kind of like drowning but lots of gunk loosened up. I'll try again later.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.