Viewpoint

By Viewpoint

Still life with decanter

The decanter emerged from the dishwasher in sparkling form this morning and I noticed this upside down image of the bowl of fruit in the stopper, so thought I might try taking a few more images that might work for the theme of `glass'. I've cropped off the bottom of the decanter as I thought this view worked better - any other suggestions are very welcome.

I've been working in the garden all day and am now pretty shattered. I ought to have been out and about this evening as the light has been beautiful - we don't get too much sense of it down here in the valley. I bet the view from the top road is stunning.

I also managed this close-up of a ladybird this afternoon which I'd probably disturbed while weeding.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.