Red Snapper

Woke up at 4am. Sweating. Took my temperature. Normal. Took some cold medicine to try to breathe and started packing.
I'm going to three extremely different places over the next few weeks that need appropriate clothing, so it makes it hard to pack light and efficiently.
My skin feels clammy. I'm nauseated. Took my temperature again and discovered that it was 5 degrees cooler than is compatible with life. So... either I'm on the verge of death or my thermometer doesn't work anymore. Place your bets.

Left town at 8am. Home by 1pm. I drove 300 miles today through fires on the road (Texas is record-breakingly hot and dry this summer) and a fever in my body. What did you ever do? Not jackshit probably. Started getting the chills when I met my parents for lunch. So then I started wondering if I was showing symptoms of malaria. That freaked me out. It's either the flu or malaria though.
Headache, fever, chills, body aches, sweating, nausea, fatigue. My fever didn't get too high though and I brought it down with ibuprofen. I'm heading over to my next door neighbor's (aka my internist) house in the morning before he goes to work to see if he can give me a cdc to just rule out malaria so I can sleep peacefully knowing I just have the flu.

I'm jetlagged. I'm a mess. A hot mess.

This red snapper was ridiculously delicious though.. from what little taste buds I have access to at the moment. I love fish.

Enough. I can't be awake any longer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.