2011 photo resolution

By karenanya

Glimpse of sunshine

More rain at lunch time today. Just managed to make it to the bakers between heavy showers.

Second book group meeting tonight to discuss 'The Bolter' by Frances Osborne (chancellor's of the exchequer's wife). Hadn't quite finished this biography. It is set in the upper classes pre and post WW1. Hadn't quite realised what an amoral lot they were when it came to wife-swapping! I think some of the story is mentioned in the film White Mischief. I'm hoping to finish the book over the weekend.

The book group hostess has a tiny puppy that has only been away from its mother for about a week. Lexy is a black labrador and she spent most of the book group meeting asleep. As we ended our discussions she came to life and ended up chewing feet, sandals, books and a small 'pig of happiness' soft toy keyring that I have attached to my handbag. She also had several 'accidents' which had to be dealt with. She's very cute though and I'm looking forward to seeing her out on her walks when she's old enough to venture outdoors.

The daisies in the garden were briefly illuminated by a sunny spell when I got back from work. Unfortunately my best shot of this slim hoverfly has my finger lurking in the background as I tried to stop the daisy blowing about. This one will have to do!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.