Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

As promised - it's a woodpecker

I sat in the hide for 40 minutes this morning and the woodpeckers stayed away!

I then spent most of the day at a National Parks Bioblitz at Lordenshaws Farm near Rothbury. The afternoon was part of the Rothbury Walking Festival and I was the volunteer "leader", just to check it went OK. People were supposed to go off and indentify plants (and other wildlife) and then bring the results back. Since most of the participants had little experience, I took them with me and we looked at the flowers I had identified earlier in the day. The showers were heavy and at times it was quite cool.

Back home I had another go in the hide. The light was rather low so I had to use a high ISO. I'm pleased to be able to show you some woodpecker shots today, on 365 + 1 blipday. Thanks to everyone who commented yesterday - I do appreciate it very much.

Young woodpecker on branch

Not sure what to do here

Feather details

Enjoying the evening

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.