Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Water torture

No time to blip until late afternoon so I grabbed the equipment I needed and headed for the hide, hoping to see the great spotted woodpeckers on the nuts. I also put out mealworms for the smaller birds.

Once I was in the hide, the heavens opened and rain came down like veritable stair rods (does anyone remember those?). I was trapped and I'd forgotten the base plate for the tripod. It was rather dark so there was nothing for it except to ratch up the ISO, hand hold the 400mm lens and take photos of the rain. As the rain dropped steadily from this little branch so did the rain drop through holes in the hide onto me. All good fun and in a great cause.

Not the best photo in the world, but it's today's blip. The pinky red behind is from a purple berberis and a bit of photinia. The weeds seem to like the rain............

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.