Capital adventures

By marchmont

Malaysia travels day 8 - paradise?

When I'm doing meditation in yoga,or relaxation or stressed and trying to calm down I have this picture of my ideal place that I see in my mind's eye - a lounger, under a palm tree on a palm fringed beach with the water gently lapping and that is Langkawi.  Ok, it's not deserted and the waves crash more than lap and the mynah birds make a terrible racket and it is a 'holiday resort' but it is also a great place to relax.

Langkawi is an archipelago of islands of the NW coast of Malaysia, near Thailand.  It's a duty free area so very popular with Malaysians, Singaporeans - and Australians and New Zealanders (Air Asia again!). The resort, the Frangipani, has it's own beach, facing west for amazing sunsets over the Andaman Sea.

Paradise.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.