Capital adventures

By marchmont

Feorlean

Big meeting today! It started off inauspiciously - somebody forgot their passport and couldn't get on the flight, someone else was slightly late , it rain

There was much cake today - too much. Other things - I did get back to my lawyer about the settlement document (huh!), and I told E about seeing Atholl, the ex headie from Bankhead academy and then at the end of the day we discovered there had been a fire there this morning - weird.

Then to George Square to listen to Feorlean give the keynote address to the History conference (I wasn't a delegate, just invited to swell numbers). It was really good. entertaining, erudite, considered and funny. It almost persuaded me to vote 'yes' in 2014. I suppose I should have said 'hi' to a blipmate at the end but I left.

End of the day at E's fro food and drink and chat with her mum. The talk now is - how DO you find a man? Answers on a PC please.

And it stopped raining so there was still light in the sky when I came home after midnight. #1 son has been to dump some stuff. It's good to feel needed!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.