Capital adventures

By marchmont

Malaysia travels day 7 - midsummer

Ah Tesco - along with Carrefour and Giant (Geant?)one of the big supermarket chains in Malaysia and yes, it comes with Clubcard.  This sign says a new one is now open.

My last full day in Penang and a bus trip along the north coast to the end of the line, the small fishing village at Teluk Bahang.  Not a lot there and I had planned to take the bus back to the resort of Batu Ferringhi and lie on the beach but it looked like mainly high rise hotels on the way through.  So instead I walked the couple of kilometres back to the Spice Gardens which were lovely and very interesting.  Lunch there, overlooking the bay.  Thai tapas and some monkeys. Then I did lie on the beach, although the waves and the fierce undertow made swimming a bit risky.

Back to the Penaga where the free internet meant I'd been able to catch upon e-mails and book  flights to my next stop, Langkawi and Melaka, well KLIA.  I could have taken the 3 hour boat trip to Langkawi but Air Asia is so cheap a 45 minute flight seemed a better option!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.