And dusk, she falls swiftly

A busy and, if I'm honest, moderately stressful day at work today. As a teacher, it always amazes me how much the 'non-teaching' stuff can take away from our actual core business. I mean, yes, it's essential that parents are informed about how their little darlings are doing at school. Yes, it's important that we keep accurate records of results and how much students have improved. Is it truly necessary though to have staff so stressed and pre-occupied with ridiculous deadlines and workloads that we are distracted and 'away with the fairies' during lessons?

How does that actually help our students in the long run?

Anyway, that'll all keep until tomorrow. I'll just finish my marking and get some sleep so that I can do it all over again tomorrow morning.

Left overs from yesterday for tea. I think I may do some baking too.

Night all.

Oh, this is the view from the Ashley River, where Cousteau and I had a very brief sojourn this evening. Just missed the sunset. We didn't hang around too long.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.