If you can't laugh, the days are just too long

My new philosophy. For today, at least.

"The difference between holding on to a hurt or releasing it with forgiveness is like the difference between laying your head down at night on a pillow filled with thorns or a pillow filled with rose petals." ~Loren Fischer~

If people do me wrong, sometimes it's a real struggle to continue to pray for them and to not dislike them. I really fight with that at times.

I know that to hold on to the bad feelings hurts me more than it hurts them.

I know that.

Anyway, it's the weekend and I'm going to let it all go. Well, at least I'm going to try.

Spending Friday night with my good pals, B and Rae, has helped heaps.

Bought myself some flowers. I particularly liked this one.

Night all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.