Views of my world

By rosamund

Waverley

Despite a fairly grey day today, the evening was beautiful.

I had a nice relaxing day, I went to the knitting group in the morning and spent the afternoon documenting my weaving endeavours from yesterday and crocheting some more of the work featured yesterday.

Freya went swimming with her friends and Noah and Carlos were quite happy amusing themselves. After dinner we decided to go for a walk en famille so we all walked down the hill to the front and we strolled in the sunshine while the kids rollered (on boots or blades) along Albert Road. We sat awhile watching the boats coming back in to the yacht club and were just about to head home up the hill when I heard the unmistakeable sound of the Waverley approaching. I LOVE the Waverley so had to stop and take some photos.

I had hoped for a tall ship or two today, there were a couple in this morning but it was so dreich at that point you could barely see them through the mizzle. Hopefully there will be more opportunities over the next few days. I'm secretly a bit of a boat geek, with ais fired up and ready for all exciting sightings.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.