The Feather - Kaikoura

The  "Feather" was designed by Christchurch sculptor Neil Dawson.

Perched high on the edge of the cliff, standing more than four metres high, overlooking the seafront of the township of Kaikoura. I spied this yesterday with the sun shining on it from the memorial gardens - I was taken with it!!
Before leaving today I had to find it - it took a while as it was not marked on any maps, it was a matter of taking this road and that until we eventually found it. I felt so small standing beside it - it is very powerful.

From the mountains to the sea, explore the picturesque environment and discover the wildlife, learn about the history and visit the older buildings - I will be going back - its been an amazing last few days :)

Looks good in large :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.