My dog, the heater hog

Poor B is recuperating after his shoulder surgery. He was chilly this morning and put the wee fan heater on to warm himself up. Within seconds, Cousteau had muscled in. First a paw, then a second. Finally, the whole body block. He even had his head on B's knee at one point, gazing lovingly up at him. The fraud!

Apart from that excitement today, I got up late. I walked the dog. I tidied up a bit. I had my hair cut.

Now I'm off to Rae's. We're going to the school formal together. Since B can't come due to his surgery, I decided to take Rae instead. I'm tired and full of a cold; but these are my babies. I've been their form tutor for 5 years now, and it's only right that I should be there. No matter how horrible I'm feeling.

I'd better go and get ready now.

I'll leave the boys to the heater and catch you guys tomorrow.

Night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.