Walking Wounded

This is B, 5 days after his shoulder operation. He had a hook plate inserted to hold down his collar bone. He tore the ligaments a year and a half ago, when he fell at Paintball.

He's doing pretty well, despite the pain. He's bored and sleepy and kind of fed up to have to keep his arm in one position all the time. He'll survive. Check out the bruising! I think boredom will be his biggest issue over the next month and a half.

BTW, we went out to the deck to take these shots. Once we were done, I turned around to go back into the house and realised that the door had locked behind us. I managed to wiggle it a bit and it opened again. Phew! My two boys were inside!

I slept badly last night. I couldn't breathe and just kept waking up, feeling as if I was drowning.

The Ball was good. The kids looked great. I was dosed up on cold drugs, so made it through the night.

I have spent most of today either in bed, or on the couch. Took Cousteau for a walk; that pretty much finished me off.

More couch surfing tonight and then an early night.

Night all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.