Postcard from Sydney - Day Three - Balmoral

Up kinda late, which was good. Then out to Balmoral. It was great to wear sunglasses for the first time since I got here. A break from the rain. We watched families playing in the surf and on the beach. Crazy people swimming in their togs - in the middle of winter. I know it's Oz and not NZ but still ...

We had lunch in a nice café, over-looking the water.

Another wee stroll and then back to the ranch. S went for a snooze while I did a couple of hours' work on my first assignment for the extramural ESOL course I'm doing at Massey University. Lots of reading which left me pretty much none the wiser. I guess I've got a bit more study to do.

Soup and bread for tea. DVD (Sense and Sensibility - I love all that soppy stuff!) and then off to the land of nod.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.