Kirstie Gossage

By KirstieG

Back to Reality!

Back home and back home to pile of washing! Stanley is helping me sort out the whites :)

We left Woolacoombe about 930am this morning. We were looking forward to getting home and back to our creature comforts. Seriously, I take my hats off to all of your campers who stay on site through the rain and cold...devotion. We almost jacked it in see yesterday back Blip.

But, I am glad we didnt as we had fun. It was great to try the camera in lots of different settings and lights etc - I am going to put more picks on FB later.

We headed back and disaster.....we broke down. The petrol guage on the camper didnt work and we thought we had it all worked out, alas no. We ran out of petrol so the RAC came to our rescue. As we were about to leave the motorway a man came over to our RAC man, he had pulled up behind us..........lo and behold it was Leslie Grantham AKA Dirty Den.

I grabbed my camera but Mr G came over all shy and pushed me back into the van so all I got was a shot of his back......damn and blast!!

So, home now. Washing is on, dinner eaten, new sheets on the bed and the wine is going down nicely. Thank goodness I booked tomorrow off. I am especially pleased as I have just seen it is the Apprentice final. Feet up, relax!!

I am now catching up on Blip after no internet for almost ten days!!!!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.