Capital adventures

By marchmont

Happy Monday?

Late last year I discovered I was Vit B12 deficient so this am it was off to the nurse for the 12 weekly injection. The waiting room was deserted, must be the holidays. Then got caught in the heavy rain on my way back from Grange Manor. Luckily dad lent me an umbrella.

Spent the afternoon dusting and vacuuming. Like the B12 that will keep me going for another 12 weeks!

Sad to hear that Redford and Dreghorn are to be sold, but I suppose it's inevitable. The sites must be worth a fortune. I grew up in earshot of the Tattoo performers rehearsing at Redford and played in the Dreghorn woods. #1 son was based at Redford and #3 son had his UOTC passing out parade there. But it's better news for the Reserves and might bring a smile to #1 son's face.

And the blip - arty, Android dusting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.