Sloe vodka

Backblip

We drove South today, the weather was grey and wet and windy, the roads around Lancashire were packed solid and we averaged about 10 miles an hour for a while...
So it was a great relief to arrive at J and L's lovely house in Oxfordshire and their unfailing hospitality and good cheer (well....the Silver Fox can be a bit curmudgeonly ;)
The journey was quickly put behind us as we ate and drank, including this rather deadly Sloe vodka.
I realise this looks like it should be a December image, but the rotten July weather makes it quite appropriate.
I spent parts of the next couple of days trying to de-clutter their laptop and find a way to allow L to log back in to Blip to comment. I hope it's worked...

(Word to the not-so-wise, like myself: I discovered that Vista and W7 both have a weekly defrag of the hard-drive switched on by default, so if you don't have the computer on long enough at a time for the full defrag, you are forever wasting resources playing catch-up! I think a lot of the slowness of L's machine is thus explained....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.