Porch Shadows

This is the front part of the wrap-around porch of our new rental house--a bit of an emergency blip late this afternoon.

The porch is still the natural wood, and we are still not sure if it will be finished. Our front door is on the right, and in the background is a wood structure which we hope is temporary (used for electric connections during the construction last fall). (Here's a view midway during the construction.)

I was tempted to post this as a follow-up to my Porch Shadows blip at our temporary apartment on Bridge Street last fall (with links to the context of our stay there). Both are part of my shadows series.

I'm sorry not to continue with birds after yesterday, but I have put up a series of my American bird blips since I've been on blipfoto. Edit: For completeness, I've also just done a series of my two week outings in 2010 to the Galapagos Islands and to Western Canada (both with not just birds).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.