earthdreamery

By earthdreamer

Dock Leaf

I've had a rather lazy day today, which is unusual for me I guess, but my body was telling me it needed a bit more rest. I spent most of the day watching the test match, where the cricket has been as scintillating as I expected it to be. I actually got so engrossed in the game that I didn't head out of the door until 7pm, by which time it was drizzling. I just went for a short run on the moor and good potential blips were somewhat thin on the ground. I was saved by this amazing leaf, which I think is a Dock leaf. I'm afraid I didn't know there was a difference until I googled it! Although it was overcast and the light very dull, this one leaf was almost glowing. My camera doesn't do too well in poor light so the image needed a bit of work to do full justice to how colourful I remember it appearing. This is a bit of an experiment really so I would welcome any kind of constructive criticism.

At the request of Skippygirl you can see the image as taken from the camera here. It's somewhat flat and not very sharp. I think the image as processed is closer to the reality in terms of colour and the glowing effect that this leaf produced.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.