earthdreamery

By earthdreamer

Planter Reef

Many thanks to those people who fed back some comments on yesterday's Dock Leaf. It seems to have been received well, but the idea of making the background black and white would probably have made it much more effective. I'll have to experiment with that when an opportunity presents itself.

Issues with our BT Internet connection at the office have meant that I've been working at home today, bug-fixing to meet a deadline of tomorrow morning ... and I'm struggling. BT are impossible. They would never survive in a properly competitive environment. You have to jump through hoops to even get them to admit there is a problem - and when they do finally accept that they have an issue it's another case of jumping through hoops to talk to someone who actually knows anything! Their inefficiency must be costing small businesses like ours countless millions! I wanted to scream this morning!

I was planning to get out on the bike this evening but just as I broke off from work the heavens opened. Today's blip is therefore taken on my little balcony where I have this old wooden planter. I've been moaned at by various people over the years to actually plant some flowers in it, but I've decided that I prefer the amazing mosses and lichens and tiny succulents that have made their home here. I really couldn't imagine disturbing them. They are way too beautiful.

I originally titled this "The Enchanted Forest" because up close it really does resemble the kind of forest you might encounter in a fairy tale, but after some comments I think I agree that this does have a very "underwater" feel.

The goblet-shaped thing is a cup lichen. I've no idea as to what the purple thing is. I wonder if Mollyblobs can answer that one?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.