an image of teamdel

By teamdel

New Shoes

Last night went ok really. Baby woke once just before my ship was going to start, he then woke again at 1.30 and was really annoyed to see me come to see him. It took about half an hour for him to calm (which actually only happened once I told him off) and then another hour before I managed to get him to sleep. He them woke at 10 minutes to 6am so we let him off after 5 minutes and let him see Wife again. I think I am better prepared now for tonight so hopefully it will improve a little more.

Then it was out early on the hunt for new shoes since my £8 Vans wore through last week. I managed to find some new ones and so did Toddler after we found out her feet had grown again. In the morning we told her we would get her feet measured at which point she stated "I really, really wants some rollerskates". She ended up with some white shoes, but she is insisting that they are not shoes, but are actually in fact trainers.

With new footwear in tow we headed over to Aspex Gallery for lunch and a mooch around, before heading to Pirate Petes for the birthday party of one of Toddlers friends. We were a little early so we popped to the .Royal Garrison Church, which stangely both Wife and I thought was not open to the public ever, though it turns out it is and has been for about 30 years. It is a very interesting building that was on time team fairly recently.

Once at the party there was plenty of fun and chaos. Baby was very clinging with Wife and showed no interest in having fun (probably due to having to put up with me last night), Toddler on the other hand had a ball in her new shoes.

Anyway time for bed, I will no doubt be having to get up again soon

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.