All of Me

Edit: Sorry to those who commented on the previous photo, I changed it, as certain members of my household weren't happy with the original! lol

View all of me Lil Larry large (except his legs!)

The song dedicated to this little bird tonight is 'All of Me' sang by Billie Holiday

I spent a long time in the garden today & I was joined by Lil Larry - he followed me everywhere, but this time, he wasn't interested in worms - he was most interested in just being by my side, he sang to me, he caught flies, he sat on my arm, foot, head... in & out the hedge, at one point I think he did loop the loop through the branches! And every time I sat down to take a break from gardening, he sat down too...

Back of the chair

Under the table

In the hawthorn hedge

Next to me on the bench

In the evening sunshine

I did take other photos today...

Bumble Bee on the scabious

Bumble bee on the knapweed

And something a bit different:

Next doors new thatch!

But as ever Lil Larry stole the blip, he's possessed me, I'm besotted, he's put a spell on me & I think he's done the same to all of you too...

Two observant blippers last night, noticed a shape on his breast, if you rotate yesterday's blip upside down, you can see a heart shape, so I did exactly that, cropped it, lifted the colour a bit & yep, that's a Lil Larry heart shape - thanks to LBorla & BethanneElion for pointing that one out!

All of Me - song lyrics written by Gerald Marks and Seymour Simons in 1931

You took my kisses and all my love
You taught me how to care
Am I to be just remnant of a one-sided love affair

All you took I gladly gave
There is nothing left for me to save

All of me
Why not take all of me
Can't you see
I'm no good without you
Take my lips
I want to lose them
Take my arms
I'll never use them
Your goodbye left me with eyes that cry
How can I go on dear, without you
You took the part that once was my heart
So why not take all of me



Thanks for all the comments, stars & hearts from yesterday's blip - it's Lil Larry again & it'll be Lil Larry every day now, well, until he disappears or I disappear on my holiday to Rutland in a few weeks time! xxxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.