Buckfast bees

Best viewed *larger*

A lovely day spent at Buckfast Abbey on Dartmoor today, & this is taken in their lavender gardens, covered in bumble bees & honey bees, great to see! It's a place my dad always wanted to take my mum - even though she had been - he wanted to take her again. But like he said, she's always there now, wherever we are, she's there & when we came home today, she was there with us, I felt her beside me! And then Charlie Cat came in, after spending a week in the cattery as his owner's were away. He spent a good part of 30 minutes purring, dribbling & cuddling me, clawing, mewing, purring, so happy to be back home & on my bed with me... and my mummy was there too, smiling, I could also see her, see her stroking Charlie & smiling at me. As she came in my dreams last night, hugging me, being there & telling me to leave her things where they are, it doesn't matter & that she's with me all the time. :)

As for Larry, well...

Larry now

Up early tomorrow to take my dad's car to the garage for a check up as going away next week for a few days, it was booked before my mum died, it was never a whim, her doctor told her to book this holiday, but as you all know, she didn't make it, but dad & I are still going, just a few days down to Cornwall for a long weekend :) I really can't wait! xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.