Mystical lakes

Best viewed *larger*

Well certainly not mystical & certainly not lakes, but ground mist, valley mist through the trees taken on our local walk tonight across a very wet field! It was meant to be heavy storms today, apart from two massive downpours, not the thunder promised, which is a shame, as thunder usually clears the air... don't think I'll ever be satisfied weather wise, do you? ;-) This was taken around 9:45pm tonight, high ISO, a little fuzzy, this is where a tripod comes in useful, but no way am I carrying that around the fields AND the camera! Looking at the telegraph pole & wire, I wish it wasn't there, but if I knew how to work photoshop I'm sure if I took it out, the picture just wouldn't be the same, as least with the pole & wire it gives a nice sense of depth of field - literally amongst fields! :)

As for my lovely robin:

Larry snuggles up

So exhausted of late, so much to do, there's just never enough hours in the day. By the time I get to blip, I'm so shattered, I blip & then go to bed! One day I'll catch up with you all again, but at the moment, it's just not possible & the truth of the matter is that I miss my mum so much right now, it's getting rather hard to function & for the first time in a long time, I've simply not wanted to pick up the camera & find photos, & then to sit through them sorting them out, it seems like a chore, which makes me feel rather sad. xxxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.