Blip stealer!

Best viewed *large*

Look here Mr Yellow Dung fly, this is the third time you've stolen my blip of the day... you're always around, even when the rain cascades down (which it has been doing all day) & somehow the wind stops just long enough for me to take your mugshot, how can that be??? And even though you're ugly to most, to my lens, you're rather handsome, rather special... you're something that is taken for granted, but to see you close like this, I can see that you are smiling, even in the wet, the wind, the cold of August... & every time I think of you now or spot you again, as I will daily, your expression will make me smile too!

And as for Larry:

I'm still here!

Horrendous wet weather... but I had to get outside, had to force myself to get soaked, the camera too, to find Larry & to get a blip... it's a passion, a need, a must... even though it's still a chore, & it's incredibly difficult to plan ahead, wildlife photography can never be planned in advance, it's a case of luck, of patience & the weather makes everything 10 times worse... oh for summer... hang on, isn't it summer anyway????? xxxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.