Clark Tales

By cclark

Curry and Super 8

Today was a special day! A morning spent in the flat, which I needed. Caleigh asked for a lift to the doctors After lunch, I obliged as she is preggers! Little did we know 'picking up notes' meant blood pressure tests, peeing in a cup, and then the most beautiful moment I have ever shared with my oldest friend. We got to hearWee Jimmy's heartbeat! Little did I know that this was the first time, and Craig (the daddy) was not there. I assumed they would have heard it at the 2 scans. Cal and I both lost control of our emotions as we genuinely thought it was an info based appointment not this! Poor Craig would have taken the day off if he'd known. But as her oldest friend he was glad I was there. I reminded him there would be many more moments.

More car crap today but not so much me! CLP had put her car in for it's MOT and was not too happy when it failed- time for a curry! One meal, one rice, one Nan and one stater- TWO very full ladies! We cannot believe the left overs what would have happened if we had a curry each?!!

Seeing as it was Wednesday I thought after CLP went home I should take advantage of the 241! Craig and Sooz were goin to see Super 8! Seeing as I have had the app on the iPhone for months it had to be seen! I LOVED every minute of it. It had the charm of ET and the Goonies with the action and giggles reminiscent of Tramsformers ( I am not however a fan of Tramsformers 2) thanks for this gem, yet again Speilberg! X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.