Four + One

As I type, a spooked Pio is running for cover, as Cousteau and Lenci wrestle on the living room floor; their muddy footprints a testimony to their earlier shenanigans.

A fun and busy day has been had by all in the Barking household. Firstly, armed with my morning cup of Barkers' Blackcurrant squash, I was bowled away by all the incredibly kind comments on my 4-year blip yesterday. Thank you so much. What a terribly nice bunch of people you are!

Then off for a walk with JL, 5 Vizslas and an Albie. Great warm sunshine and splishy splashy happy dogs; made for a very pleasant time for all.

Then a coffee and a text.

Then another coffee with UW and a mooch around Rangiora's shops. I bought a pair of PJ pants, as mine are currently wet and on the line.

Back home for a spot of lunch with B.

Off to Mass with UW. Confession and then home.

I've just been to the supermarket and purchased a pizza for the oven.

Another glass of my very tasty celebratory red wine and a house to myself; barre a spooked cat and two notreadyforbedyet Vizslas.

Ahhhhhh.

Night all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.