Josephine

So, this another of the wee lamblets that I made a coat for.

She's getting stronger by the day, and even had a few mouthfuls of sweet grass. Soon, she and her 'sister' will be put out to graze with the others. For now, they reside in the barn, snuggling together for warmth, and, of course, using their coats.

I have had a great Sunday. I got up early (very early cos the cat had decided that 5.30 am was a good time to get up!). Cousteau and Lenci slept on in the lounge, so I gently popped Pio out of my bedroom window (I'm on the ground floor - don't worry!) and went back to bed.

Then JL came around and we took 7 dogs for a walk. I think they're actually multiplying!

The ubiquitous coffee followed.

Then back to JL's place to meet CP and off to feed the lambs their lunch.

Time for us to partake of lunch ourselves, so off to the Blue Rooster for a bite to eat.

Home and a bit of messing around on the computer and phones to change ringtones, and the like.

CP has just left and the dogs and I are chilling out. I plan to fill in some more of my Citizenship application form and do some more of my never-ending 'sorting'.

I've had fresh air, exercise, good food, good company and great weather. All in all, a most excellent weekend

Laters.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.