Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Sky Of Fire

The confluence of a wicked thunder and lightening storm and the sun, both in the western evening sky.

I had been on the other side of town and the clouds were a distinct black and gray in the west. I pulled my car over twice on the way home to jump out to take pictures (once on the wrong side of the street to get a better shot).

I came indoors, changed my clothes then received a phone call from Alma, who excitedly asked me if I was outside taking pictures? She told me to grab my camera and get out there and look in the western sky. She said I'd get the most spectacular shots of my life.

Alma was right. The only thing I did to this photo was crop it a little top and bottom. That's it. It's completely natural. The sky changed so quickly. I had a difficult decision to make. I selected this one because of the amount of light.

I want to thank Alma for allowing me to be the one to blip this.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.