Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

5:51 AM

Another special start to the day. Kind of a special day.

I had a club Executive Board meeting this afternoon but I was late because I couldn't find my keys. They couldn't start without me because , well, I'm the president. When I walked in I was greeted with a birthday cake and a pile of cards. My mom and the friend who took care of me when I had my surgery were there, too.

We went on with the meeting, which was short and sweet, then dove into the cake (it was a yummy carrot cake). After the meeting I treated myself to a manicure and pedicure. Never did that before. Then mom treated our friend and me to a burger at the American Legion hall.

All of this because tomorrow is my birthday but I will be traveling all day. Last year I celebrated my birthday for an entire week.

I haven't even packed my suitcase yet and it's already nine o'clock. When I got home, I fell asleep. So I'd better get to it. I'm going to need to hit the sheets early tonight.

I hope you enjoy this sunrise. It was just perfect for me. Didn't have to touch it. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.